Back to All Events

St John's Smith Square

  • St John's Smith Square London, SW1P United Kingdom (map)

The Beethoven Cycle: continuing our series of the complete Beethoven Quartets. This concert combines Beethoven's first and Haydn's last quartets, including the sublime incomplete Op 103 fragment to which Haydn added the following words to the score: "Gone is all my strength, old and weak am I".

Beethoven: Op 18 no 4 in C minor

Haydn: Op 103 in D minor (incomplete)

Beethoven: Op 18 no 6 in Bb major

More information:

Earlier Event: November 6
St John's Smith Square